Ill

I’m never ill. Perhaps one or two days a year with a bit of a cold or an upset stomach, but that’s it.

This year I had a terrible cold, which turned into another terrible cold mixed with food poisoning returning from Lagos (don’t eat the samosas in the lounge). Thankfully I could work from home for most of this week.

Three weeks since it started I’m pretty much back to normal but just feel out of sorts and mildly ‘ugh’ still.

Poor me.

I’m never one for saying ‘there’s a lot of it about’, but this year there seems to have been. Friends in Dubai have been dropping like flies.

Certainly makes me appreciate my normal state much more.

Leave a Reply

