Goodby Citrix, hello Red Hat

I start a new job with Red Hat on Jan 6. I’ll be the distribution sales manager for Middle East, Turkey and Africa.

I’m really looking forward to it – more responsibility, more involvement in the business side of things. Same amount of travel, but to some rather safer places.

Citrix taught me a lot over the last two years and five months, both in terms of how to do things and how not to…

We had a very tough Q4, so I’m disappointed not to be leaving on a high, but the numbers have been perfectly respectable. My successor has a good pipeline, as well as, thanks to recent hirings, a lot more support than I had.

So here’s to Red Hat – back in the Unixy/Linuxy world world again!

Leave a Reply

