Direct debit coming?

Surely not?

Whatever next??!

To be quite honest, I would prefer, for most services, a direct debit from my credit card – we get Skywards miles for every dollar equivalent spent and always pay the card off every month.

The current system of manually paying everything is a pain, plus must surely delay revenue for so many government departments. I would quite happily have my Emaar service fees, DEWA, Salki top ups and everything else paid automatically from my credit card. I can do it for Du and Etisalat, at least.

What would make a huge difference to me would be direct debit for paying the credit card – currently I manually have to transfer money from my HSBC current account to my Citibank current account. If Citibank could just do a direct debit from my HSBC current account, I could finally wave goodbye to missing payments, managing two current accounts and all the associated hassle.

Leave a Reply

