A special event in Lagos

After I expressed interest in a hat I saw being worn by someone in Lagos, the team at one of our partners there kindly gave me both the hat and accompanying robes.

They also gave me a Nigerian name – Ichie, meaning ‘the right hand of the king’.

The hat is very comfy – they managed to get the size exactly right. The tunic is also comfortable and loose – just right for warm Lagos days.

I took to wearing them around the house during the summer, but Mrs Saul ended this practice on her return.

During my last trip to Lagos I gave a short speech and presented my thanks to the team in general at the partner, as well as to some specific individuals. Everyone had a good laugh when ‘Ichie’ turned up in his Igbo clothes.

IMGP1508.JPG

IMGP1505.JPG

IMGP1499.JPG

Leave a Reply

