Some pics from Amman

I was in Amman last week. Definitely one of the prettiest cities I get to see these days.

I thought the font used by this taxi company was quite appropriate. These guys aren’t quite in the same league as Cairo and Beirut’s maniacs, but they were still pretty scary. Fortunately only one of the cabs I used had helpfully tucked away the seatbelt clips.

scary cab.jpg

Now that I am ‘Middle East only’, much of my time when travelling for work seems to involve gridlocked traffic scenes such as these.

traffic.jpg

My friends are all well aware – and slightly tired of – my fondness for good ice in my drinks. The Sheraton Amman not only had an ice machine on each floor, but the ice machine had its very own room. (Good ice too – Sheraton’s often have ice machines, which I like.)

ice.jpg

The local English language media continues to cover events of world importance. I am convinced that Ceryl’s sacking is an Iranian conspiracy.

cheryl.jpg

3 Responses to “Some pics from Amman”

  1. Troy watts Says:

    While Cheryl being sacked is obviously a conspiracy , her replacement with a Pussycat Doll is a travesty.

    How was Amman? There was abit of a media write up that the locals were ready to run riot?

    • christophersaul Says:

      Amman was great. Everything seemed calm and I only saw a demonstration that was showing support for the king.

      A nice place to visit. I just wish they had some more cash to spend on my products!

  2. ANAS Says:

    HI IAM ANAS FROM JORDAN AMMAN U ARE WELCOME ANY TIME IN AMMAN …

Leave a Reply

