Passed away

My mother died yesterday.

She had been unwell for a long time and the call from my father was both a shock but also not entirely unexpected.

I am very sad, but am also glad that she is not suffering any more.

She was a wonderful mum – loving, supportive, in charge but not strict, always encouraging.

She never complained when she was ill.

I spoke to her last week, fortunately. She was excited about my sister’s new job – Becca is moving to Muscat on Monday.

My cousin Ian sent me this lovely picture, taken in 1975. My mother is smiling at the camera, with my father next to her. It’s cold and it’s London, with Tower Bridge behind them.

Mummy would be 36 years old in the photo, the same age I turned today, my birthday.

We will miss her.

m and d.jpg

3 Responses to “Passed away”

  1. Riz Din Says:

    really nice pic, Chris

  2. Troy Says:

    I am so sorry Chris – mu thoughts are with you.

  3. Jessie Says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss, Chris. Keeping your family in my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

