Francoise Hardy in English

Radio 2’s The Sounds of the 60s played Francoise Hardy’s ‘All over the world’ recently – the English version of ‘Dans le monde entier’.

Thanks to the wonders of YouTube, I came across this video from 1965 of Hardy singing the song whilst, somewhat bizarrely, sitting on the roof of a car wearing pyjamas and driving around Picadilly Circus.

This is definitely my favourite English version of Hardy’s songs.

I also came across this brilliant version of ‘Will you still love me tomorrow’. I need to play this at the next party I’m at and see who else enjoys dancing to it.

One Response to “Francoise Hardy in English”

  1. Edward Kellow Says:

    I agree – have you read her autobiography? It’s devastating.

Leave a Reply

