What is destroying Dubai’s button thread?

Is it just me, or have any other Dubai residents experienced a distinctly high shirt button thread failure rate in recent weeks?

I have about 6 shirts that have all lost buttons over the last month. Some kind of change to Dubai’s water supply, or a cunning return to form for my laundry, thinking that their previous collar burning exploits were forgotten? I need answers!

4 Responses to “What is destroying Dubai’s button thread?”

  1. moryarti Says:

    laundry… in my case, its always the laundry

  2. Paddy Smith Says:

    Yes – I was out for dinner with a friend of my mother’s the other day and two – TWO! – of my buttons detached over the course of the evening. God knows what she thought…

  3. Nuppo Says:

    I concurr. I have a very high rate of falling of buttons…even from new shirts !!!

  4. Sarah Says:

    I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.
    Sarah
    http://www.lyricsdigs.com

Leave a Reply

