iPhone makes it to the UAE

The iPhone is now officially available in the UAE.

I’m very happy with my BlackBerry Bold and have no intention of swapping it. The BlackBerry data plan also seems much better value. But then again, maybe I’m just not cool enough for an iPhone?

I’m interested to see the local telcos now offering deals and contracts. When I first arrived in Dubai I was shocked to find that you had to buy your own phone outright and get a SIM from the phone company – there were no contracts with free phones, no deals on free minutes or SMS. As a consumer, it’s good to see things moving on.

Leave a Reply

