What bumps?

My brother-in-law, Riz, took this little video of me driving Mrs Saul’s car over some bumps in Hatta.

As mentioned before, driving this car offroad is a complete revelation. The bumps look a little smoother in the video than they actually were – although the Wrangler would have bounced up them without any issues, I’d have had to pick my line carefully to avoid scraping the underside. Much more than this in the Jeep would not have been much fun for any passengers, either.

I simply drove up, flicked the car into low range and rolled up the bumps, the chassis hardly moving around at all. The video shows the car’s air suspension raised and doing its job perfectly. Incredible.

One Response to “What bumps?”

  1. Carolyn Says:

    Thanks for the mini tour. When my sister and I used to travel a road with bumps, she called them "Whee! bumps". 🙂

Leave a Reply

