Gotcha

Mrs Saul was being bothered by a large mosquitoe this evening. She was divebombed several times whilst we were wathing TV, but I couldn’t get it, despite my best efforts.
I’ve just splatted it in the spare room, after several failed attempts halfway through the middle of ‘House’ on MBC 4.
I think the reason I got it this time was due to the fact that the large payload of blood it was carrying made it somewhat less manoeuvrable.
This incident reminded me of a Sunday lunch at home many years ago. I remember my mother saying that she thought she had been bitten by something about the same time as my father noticing an insect-like thing sitting on the dining room wall. Needless to say, it got splatted shortly after by the Sunday Times, giving us all confirmation that my mother had indeed been bitten. Yuck.
When Mrs Saul first arrived in the UAE I told her that there were no mosquitoes, midges or any other biting insects here. A couple of weeks later I realised I was wrong. There are simply no mosquitoes, midges or any other biting insects here that like eating me.

Leave a Reply

