Bombs in Karachi

The BBC is reporting that Bhutto’s convoy in Karachi has been hit by what look to be suicide bombers.
My trips to Pakistan are different to those in the countries I cover in Europe, but they are always trips that I enjoy. On a work level I meet excellent partners, visit very savvy customers and do good business. On a personal level I’m always made to feel very welcome by the partners that I visit and am always looked after very well.
I hope that the situation there resolves itself peacefully and that I’ll be back with my colleagues again soon under better political circumstances.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

